top of page
  • Writer's pictureSho-saka

Sho-saka's Commissions Now Open

Updated: Feb 5, 2023



Hey there, guys! I’m pleased to announce that I’m now open for commissions and this is a really great opportunity to let me draw some artworks for you :D


But before you go and grab an online form to get an open slot, some terms and conditions need to be addressed by clicking the section links below, 'cos it's a long one –


 

Types of Commission Piece

Chibi – Single character being downsized to cute proportions; comes with transparent background

Bust-up – Single character drawn around and up to the upper chest area

Half-body – Single character drawn around and up to the thigh area

Full-body – Single character drawn at entire area from head to toe

Splash Art – Single character drawn in variable parts of portrait area, poses and angles


Difference between Default and Full Colour

Default – Commission piece will be drawn in randomised set of certain hues being chosen by me, unless being told otherwise

Full Colour – Commission piece will be drawn with the full gamut spectrum of colour; +$/£5 | 500円 will be added as option to bust-up, half-body and full-body pieces


Will and Will Not Draw – the Long Version

Will Draw (OK ^_^): Humans, humanoids (eg, elf), creatures/monsters (can be anything from a pet dog to a giant dragon), *Original Characters (OCs) and fanart


*Please send and upload your character design sheets or visual references; it doesn’t need to be polished but it’s very helpful for me as I can visualise them easier, make the art process a lot quicker and therefore have your commissions arrive much earlier


Will Not Draw (NG T_T): NSFW/R18+ (I like to keep my artworks as wholesome thanks, though I’m willing to take up striptease male/female/non-binary pin-ups as long as it’s tasteful fanservice and they’re 18+ in canon or you're willing to pay me $/£100+/10,000+円 extra), gore (missing limbs and blood are fine by me, it’s the guts and organs splitting out of their bodies that make me squirm a lot), furries (tl;dr I can draw animals well, but not their bipedal counterparts), mecha (giant robots are way above my drawing skills, that or clean geometric shapes and I have never gotten well together) and guns (with the exception of pistols, it’s the same reason with mecha in general)


Payment

-All commission prices are in USD, GBP and JPY, with GBP being the default currency as I’m UK-based

-All commission prices are paid in via PayPal ONLY

-You can choose the option to whether pay the commission in full upfront or 50%, which to clarify:

Full Payment Upfront – I will send you the invoice via email and have to pay upfront immediately; once I received said full payment I will start the commission as soon as possible and will have your finished piece emailed to you

50% Payment*– I will send an initial rough sketch to you via email and with your approval, I will send you an invoice to pay half of the commission; once the piece is completed, I will send you another invoice to pay the remaining 50% before I will send you said commission piece


*You also have the option for re-dos if the initial rough sketch doesn’t satisfy to your liking which will add $/£10 | 1000円 for each re-do and up to three times. If the third and final re-do isn’t to your liking overall, then full refund will be given to you and then your slot will be open to anyone


Additional Info

-Commission pieces can take around 1 – 4 weeks to complete from receiving the form, then towards initial sketch through to finishing touches and will depend on type and number of commissions received

-Background: Chibi pieces come in transparent ONLY, whereas bust-up, half-body and full-body come in either simple or gradient. If you wish for more detailed and complex background, this will add $/£5 -15| 500 – 1500円 to the original price depending on the level of detail description. In other words, the more details you give to me that’s almost like an essay the higher the fees it will add up

-Difficult poses or angles will add $/£5 -15| 500 – 1500円 depending on level off complexity and detail description. Again, more details equal higher fees it will add up

-Additional Characters: Generally speaking to me, I consider creatures/monsters to be characters themselves so they’re not get the special treatment so no loophole abusing here. Nevertheless, if you wish to add them into your commission and this covers all types of said commission:

+1 = free, pretty useful if you want shipping fanart with no strings attached

+2 or more = +50% of the original price

-These commissions are for PERSONAL USE ONLY. While you can use your commissions at your discretion as well as being enough kind to credit me using my social media accounts and such if you’re going to re-post them, please refrain them from re-selling, re-posting without crediting me and blatantly lying to say you created the commissions when I did all of the work for you

If you wish to use the commission for commercial purposes, please send me a DM via Twitter, where I will send you my email address and discuss there for negotiations

-Last but certainly not least, please, Please, PLEASE REFRAIN from using your commission as cryptocurrency and/or NFT to be bought or sold; it's very disrespectful and disheartening to me as all of my hard work is being used as a digital stock without my consent and feedback. Any attempts to do this will make any future commissions be compromised by turning them into WEB-only (72dpi) with width/height be 900px max and no more. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

 

Phew! That’s a lot of typing, but very necessary as I feel typing on a Twitter thread with only 280 characters would have exploded into one long said thread and I don’t want to clog my TL up.


If you’ve got any questions or clarifications that’s not been mentioned in either the Twitter posts or this blog entry here, feel free to drop a DM in Twitter (@shosakauk) and I’ll be happy to answer as best as I can


Commission Form - STATUS: OPEN

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page